38TH Judicial District Attorney's Office

Daniel J. Kindred

District Attorney

Contact Us
Legal Information
Victim Services
Hot Check Section
Criminal Investigations
Law Enforcement
Photo Gallery
Defense Attorneys
Court Calender
Domestic Violence
Helpful Links
Press Release
Law Enforcement
Investigation on Strangulation Cases
Special Report Unanalyzed Evidence in Sexual Assault Cases
Forms and other links are at bottom of page
Law Enforcement Contact Information
Agencies are listed under the county they are in. 
Medina County
Medina County Sheriff's Office
Sheriff Randy Brown
801 Avenue Y
Hondo, Texas 78861
Police Departments
Hondo Police Department
Chief Brian Valenzuela
1101 16th Street
Hondo, Texas 78861
Castroville Police Department
Chief Chris Filline
411 London Street
Castroville, Texas 78009
Devine Police Department
Chief Kandy Benavides
303 South Teel Drive
Devine, Texas 78016
Natalia Police Department
Chief Gilbert Rodriguez
302 3rd Street
Natalia, Texas 78059
LaCoste Police Department
Chief Richard Gonzales
16004 South Front Street
LaCoste, Texas 78039
Lytle Police Department
Chief Richey Priest
15245 Hester Street
P.O. Box 750
Lytle, Texas 78052
Medina County Constables
  Precinct 1
Don Berger
1100 16th Street
Hondo, Texas 78861
(210) 683-6887
Precinct 2
Jim Przybylski
1312 Geneva Street
Castroville, Texas 78009
Precinct 3
Stephen Duffy
801 Avenue Y
Hondo, Texas 78861
Precinct 4
Malcolm Watson
209 South Teel Drive
Devine, Texas 78016
Uvalde County 
Uvalde County Sheriff's Office
Sheriff Charlie Mendeke
339 King Fisher Lane
Uvalde, Texas 78801
After Hours (830)279-0861
Police Departments
Uvalde Police Department
Chief Eric Herrera
964 West Main
Uvalde, Texas 78801
Sabinal Police Department
Chief Chuy Reyes
501 North Center
Sabinal, Texas 78881
Uvalde County Constables 
 Precinct 1
David McKutchen
HCR 34 Box 914B
Uvalde, Texas 78801
Precinct 2
Weldon McKutchen
P.O. Box 1321
Sabinal, Texas 78881
Precinct 3
Jimmy Mangum
P.O. Box 118
Utopia, Texas 78884
Precinct 4
Rudolfo Ballesteros
P.O. Box 1275
Uvalde, Texas 78801
Precinct 5 
Precinct 6
Robert Moss
118 College Lane
Uvalde, Texas 78801
Real County
Real County Sheriff's Office
Sheriff Nathan Johnson
P.O. Box 445
Leakey, Texas 78873
Real County Constables
Precincts 1 & 2
Jim Wilson
P.O. Box 445
Leakey, Texas 78873
Precincts 3 & 4
Joseph Tolleson
P.O. Box 445
Leakey, Texas 78873
   Case File Intake Sheet  Miranda Warning  Medical Information Request
 Restitution Report  Written Statement w/Miranda  Serious Bodily Injury Report
   Written Statement Page 2  

 Pawn Shop Identification Affidavit  


DNA Consent

        DIC 23                      DIC 24

Consent to Search


     DIC 24S                     DIC 54

Cell Phone Extraction

Consent to Search


 Lab Submission

Officers Offense Report Manual

Affidavit Who Drew Blood

DPS Guidelines for SB 1636


Blood Draw Checklist

DME Case Acceptance Policy


 Blood Results Conversion Chart

 Sexual Assault Evidence Submission

Photo Spread (Line-Up)

Family Violence Pseudonym


 Sexual Assault Pseudonym


  Affidavit of Non-Prosecution


BPU Gang Identification Sheet

 Seizure Affidavit

Useful Links
Legislative Updates
Texas Laws
DWI Resources
Home | Contact Us | Legal Information | Victim Services | Hot Check Section | Criminal Investigations | Law Enforcement | Training | Photo Gallery | Wanted | Defense Attorneys | Court Calender | Domestic Violence | Helpful Links | Press Release | Feedback
This site was last updated 09/13/17